

ASECAP 2011 ROAD SAFETY EVENT ATHENS



ASECAP 2011 ROAD SAFETY EVENT

ASECAP TOLL ROADS: A SAFE JOURNEY IN EUROPE

ATHENS, 1 MARCH 2011

Divani Caravel Hotel, 2 Vasileos Alexandrou Avenue

09.00 -9.15: *Welcome by:*

- J. L. FEITO, ASECAP President
- Y. Magriotis, Deputy Minister for Infrastructures, Transport and Networks
- P. KATSILIERIS, President TEO (Greek National Road Fund)

09.15 – 10.15: Road Safety, a priority for the European roads

Moderator: - М. Roтondo, ASECAP COPER II chairman

- E. GRILLO PASQUARELLI, European Commission
- S. LAMBROPOULOS, Secretary-General of the Greek Ministry of Infrastructure
- I. AYALA SENDER, Member of the European Parliament
- K. DIONELIS, ASECAP Secretary-General

COFFEE BREAK

10.30 – 11.30: Road Safety campaigns in EU Member States

Moderator: - G. Koklas, TEO

- M. SEDDI, France (ASFA)
- B. LAUTNER, Austria (ASFINAG)
- J. Rosario, Portugal (APCAP)
- B. M. HALKIAS, Greece (Hellenic Institute of Transportation Engineers)



11.30 – 13.00: Towards a realistic Road Safety strategy

First part

11.30 – 12.00: ITS actions in Road Safety developments

Moderator: - A. ARNAOUTIS, TEO

- R. CAMOLINO, ASECAP COPER III chairman: ITS eSafety
- R. ADAMS, EasyWay chairman 2011: ITS EasyWay

Second part

12.00 – 13.00: Deploying Road Safety in Europe

Moderator: - K. DIONELIS, ASECAP Secretary-General

- M. Popolizio, ETSC project officer
- C. MALIMOGLOU, Invision Consulting SA
- D. TSAMBOULAS, Professor National Technical University of Athens (NTUA)
- R. ARDITI, AISCAT-SINA

LUNCH

14.30 – 15.45: Prioritizing on vulnerable users in Greece

Moderator: - М. Roтondo, ASECAP COPER II chairman

- N. Poriotis, Vice-President of ELPA (Automobile and Touring Club of Greece)
- V. Danelli-Mylona, Panos Mylonas Road Safety Institute
- A. BEKIARIS, Hellenic Institute of Transport
- K. PAPANDREOU, Olympia Odos Operation SA

15.45 – 16.30: The way ahead: Closing statements by

- E.GRILLO PASQUARELLI, European Commission
- I. AYALA SENDER, Member of the European Parliament
- K. DIONELIS, ASECAP Secretary-General

