



# Introductory remarks

### 09h30-09h45

J.F. Colsman - Member of the cabinet of Vice-President Tajani - European Commission

### Setting the stage:

# The EU Decision on EETS and the CESARE IV developments

#### 09h45-10h45

• <u>Moderator</u>: Rui Camolino, President of the CESARE IV project

### Speakers:

- E. Thielmann, European Commission DG TREN representative
- A. Sieber, ASFINAG (AT), CESARE IV Project Leader
- R. Fando, V. Dumerc, S. Rasmussen, CESARE IV-WP 1, 2 & 3 Leaders
- J. W. Tierolf, Ministry of Transport (NL) and Stockholm Group Chairman

### From projects to reality: Towards a pan-European electronic tolling EETS

### 10h45-12h00

### Brainstorming session/forum

### PART 1: "The toll chargers: the concessionaires' perspective"

• Moderator: Jacob Trondsen, Norvegfinans, CESARE IV Deputy project leader

**Speakers**: ASECAP think tank members (Austria, Denmark, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain).

# LUNCH BREAK

#### 13h00-14h30

### PART 2: "Unconventional thinking"

• <u>Moderator</u>: Alain Estiot (Toll Collect – DE)

### Speakers:

- 2 Member States
  - **E. Buss** (Ministry of Transport DE)





- **A. Maucorps** (Ministry of Environment, Energy and Sustainable Development and the Sea FR)
- 4 ASECAP think tank members
  - **D. Ohst** (Toll Collect DE), **J. Czako** (Kapsch T.S. CZ),

**D. Grevink** (N.V. Westerscheldetunnel - NL), **J. Volenik** (Slovakian National Highway Company - SK)

- 3 potential EETS providers:
  - J. Cobo (Ressa), A. Gruenkorn (LogPay), J.M. Martinez (Eurotoll)
- Users representative:
  - M. Billet, IRU Head of EU Goods Transport

# COFFEE BREAK

### Round table discussion on the future of EETS: a policy perspective

### 14h45-16h00

• <u>Moderator</u>: K. Dionelis (ASECAP)

# Panelists:

- F. Karamitsos, Director for Galileo & Intelligent Transport European Commission DG TREN
- C. Rydmell, Senior advisor ITS and road user charging Swedish road administration
- J. Mesqui, ASFA (FR) ASECAP COPER I chairman
- A. Diez de Rivera, ASETA (ES) CIV Steering committee member
- E. Tzoneva, Shell Member of CIV Advisory Forum

# What's next?

• Summary of the day and conclusions by **F. Karamitsos** (EC DG TREN representative) and **K. Dionelis** (ASECAP Secretary General).

Language: English only